Our Core Team and Our Partners

Home / TP Team

Meet our Team

  • Kubilay Sertel, PhD
    Kubilay Sertel, PhDPresident

    Kubilay received his PhD from the University of Michigan and he has been with The Ohio State University ElectroScience Laboratory since January of 2003. He is currently an Associate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering. Dr. Sertel is a Fellow of Applied Computational Electromagnetics Society (ACES), a Senior Member of Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE), and a member of the IEEE Antennas and Propagation and IEEE Microwave Theory and Techniques Societies. He is also an Elected Member of International Union of Radio Science (URSI) Commission B.

    • Niru K. Nahar, PhD
      Niru K. Nahar, PhDChief Executive Officer

      Niru received her B.Sc. in Physics from the Dhaka University, Bangladesh. She holds an M.S. degree in physics from Indiana University of Pennsylvania, Indiana, PA and She received her M.S. and Ph.D. degrees in Electrical and Computer Engineering from The Ohio State University, 2002 and 2008, respectively. She is a Research Assistant Professor at The Ohio State where she also manages the HELIOS mmWave & THz Laboratory.

      • Georgios C. Trichopoulos, PhD
        Georgios C. Trichopoulos, PhDChief Operations Officer

        Georgios obtained his Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.) degree in Electrical and Computer Engineering from Democritus University of Thrace, Greece (2004), his Master of Science (M.S.) in Biomedical Engineering from National Technical University of Athens and University of Patras, Greece (joint program) in 2006, and his Ph.D. in Electrical Engineering at The Ohio State University in 2013. He currently hold an Assistant Professor Position at the Electrical and Computer Engineering Department at Arizona State University.

        • Cosan Caglayan, PhD
          Cosan Caglayan, PhDCheif Technology Officer

          Cosan obtained his B.Sc. degree in Electrical and Electronics Engineering from Middle East Technical University in Ankara, Turkey (2011) and his Ph.D. in Electrical Engineering from The Ohio State University in 2016. His doctoral dissertation was on developing the core competencies that forms the backbone of TeraProbes’ non-contact probing technology. After a short tenure as a Post-doctoral Researcher at Ohio State, he is currently the Chief Technology Officer at TeraProbes, Inc.


          And Our Partners



            Contact Us

            You may send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.